TV channel, live stream, team news and kick-off time for Rugby World Cup last-eight clash – The Irish Sun

HOSTS Japan continue their fairyable World Cup with a quarter-final against South Africa.
After memorable wins over both Ireland and Scotland in Pool A, the Brave Blossoms face-off against the side they shocked back in 2015.
1 Japanese volunteers left their homes to stay overnight at the stadium in order to ensure the match against Scotland went aheadCredit: Alamy Live NewsThe Springboks picked up three wins from four in their group, with the only defeat an opening weekend loss against the All Blacks.
What time is Japan vs South Africa?
THE hosts face the Springboks on Sunday, October 20.
Kick-off is at 11.15 BST – that’s 7.15pm local time in Tokyo.
When the sides met in a World Cup warm-up fixture back in September, South Africa won 41-7.
Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?
YOU can catch every dramatic moment live on ITV1.
Coverage will begin at 10.45am, following Wales’ quarter-final with France from Oita.
If you want to stream, head to either the ITV Hub or create a free account with TVplayer.

BLACK TOUGH Guinness urges fans to have a pint of Carlsberg after All Blacks hammer Ireland TOP LIFT Open champ Shane Lowry performs incredible line-out ahead of Ireland v New Zealand STANDING TALL Fields of Athenry drowns out New Zealand haka as Ireland stand tall Bitter Ending Ireland knocked out of Rugby World after miserable display against All Blacks PicturedROR DEAL Glum McIlroy and wife watch Ireland get hammered by New Zealand at rugby World Cup IT’S GAIN TIME Tyson Fury warned to put weight BACK ON to avoid ‘disaster’ against Wilder
What is the team news?
Japan squad
Forwards: Keita Inagaki, Yusuke Kizu, Koo Ji-won, Isileli Nakajima, Asaeli Ai Valu, Takuya Kitade, Atsushi Sakata, Shota Horie, Luke Thompson, Wimpie van der Walt, Uwe Helu, James Moore, Hendrik Tui, Yoshitaka Tokunaga, Michael Leitch, Pieter Labuschagne, Kazuki Himeno, Amanaki Mafi
Backs: Kaito Shigeno, Fumiaki Tanaka, Yutaka Nagare, Yu Tamura, Rikiya Matsuda, Kenki Fukuoka, Ataata Moeakiola, Lomano Lemeki, William Tupou, Ryoto Nakamura, Timothy Lafaele, Kotaro Matsushima, Ryohei Yamanaka
South Africa squad
Forwards: Schalk Brits, Lood de Jager, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Eben Etzebeth, Steven Kitshoff, Vincent Koch, Siya Kolisi,, Francois Louw, Frans Malherbe, Malcolm Marx, Bongi Mbonambi, Franco Mostert, Tendai Mtawarira, Trevor Nyakane, Kwagga Smith, RG Snyman, Duane Vermeulen.
Backs: Lukhanyo Am, Damian de Allende, Faf de Klerk, Warrick Gelant, Elton Jantjies, Herschel Jantjies, Cheslin Kolbe, Jesse Kriel, Willie le Roux, Makazole Mapimpi, Sbu Nkosi, Handré Pollard, Cobus Reinach, Frans Steyn.

fbq(‘init’, ‘752905198150451’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”);


Source link :

Author :

Publish date : 2019-10-19 18:56:53

share on: