Kenya: Molo Shuttle Among 7 Saccos Deregistered By NTSA

The National Transport and Safety Authority (NTSA) has deregistered seven public transport companies over non-compliance.

NTSA said in a statement that the saccos had violated NTSA regulations of 2014 on operating public transport vehicles.


“Following the violations of section 5(1) of the National Transport and Safety Authority (operation of PSV) regulations 2014, the seven transport operators were deregistered from operating,” the statement read.

Notably, the authority has backdated the deregistration to September 13 in the notice issued on Wednesday morning.

The deregistered operators are Molo Shuttle Sacco, which plies the Nairobi-Nakuru-Kisii route, Nairobi Kiruline Services that travels from the capital to Nyahururu via Nyeri, and Gakanango Sacco. Gakanago ferries passengers from Nyeri to Ngobit in Laikipia County.

Nairobi’s Hannover Commercial Enterprise and Peja Travellers have also been deregistered. Hannover plies along Waiyaki Way to Kikuyu as well as Thika Road to Kasarani and Mwiki. Peja Travellers operates along Jogoo Road to Jericho and Maringo.

Others are New Lowland Sacco that operates from Nakuru to Kabarnet and Marigat in Baringo County.

NTSA has advised the public to keep off vehicles from the seven Saccos.


Source link :

Author :

Publish date : 2018-10-31 12:09:14

share on: